Here’s to Beautiful People


There is something to be said about beautiful people.

They are as bright as the Sun that shines through my window in the morning, sliding under the cracks of my eyelids and lifting them out of the darkness of sleep. Each brilliant ray pokes me awake because it’d be a shame to miss the gift of another day.

I depend on beautiful people as I depend on the rise and fall of the Sun. Their light is as important as the light from the Sun, which nourishes life, to employ my senses in the magnificence of the world around me. It glistens and reflects the beauty that lies in my own mind, heart and soul; it encourages me to shine as bright as the Sun onto others.

Here’s to all of the beautiful people who shine their light on me and the world.

This entry was posted in Poetry, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

